Reciprocity depends on residency, permit type, and age. For an in depth look on Tennessee Reciprocity, please click here.
For more information on Tennessee Reciprocity please visit here.
-Concealed Coalition provides you with the educational safety training course necessary to complete the educational and training portion of your Tennessee resident concealed carry permit application. Should you choose to move forward with your application after completing the training and passing the Tennessee certification test, you will have the option to download the certificate of completion from our site. Once you have downloaded the certificate of completion, we will provide you with the step by step process you need to take to complete your application with the State of Tennessee. Our online course and certificate complete the requirement for the State of Tennessee for handgun training and education. (Our curriculum does NOT meet the requirements for the Enhanced Permit)
21 years, 18 for military The State of Tennessee has created a comprehensive list of eligibility requirements here https://www.tn.gov/safety/tnhp/handgun/eligibilityrequirements.html
Yes. Here is a list of places you CANNOT carry a concealed weapon in Tennessee:
- Public schools or campuses including areas of recreation
-Private schools or campuses unless otherwise stated
-Any area where a school event is taking place (school, buses, parks, churches, etc.)
-Any public higher education institution unless given written consent from the law.
-Any area where firearms are prohibited by federal law.
-Any place or business where it is posted that firearms are prohibited.
-Any place while under the influence of drugs or alcohol
-Secured areas of airports
-Any judicial proceedings or penal institutions that house prisoners
Please refer to Tennessee state laws for an in depth breakdown or if you are unsure about where you can carry.
At Concealed Coalition we understand that life happens all around us, all the time and many times is out of our control. For our in-person trainings we will do our best to accommodate you by rescheduling your training. Unfortunately, due to high demand, preparation costs and limited seating, if you call to reschedule between 24 - 72 hours before the day of your class, you will be charged a $35 rescheduling fee. However, if you do not notify us prior to 24 hours, do not show up or miss your elected class, it is not refundable, and you will have to pay full price to attend the class.
Due to COVID restrictions, class availability is limited as we work within the guidelines of the law. We appreciate your patience. We are working diligently to open as many classes as possible.
For online trainings the course you purchased is an online course and is delivered upon purchase. Due to the fact that you will have already received our education via our online portal, we will be unable to refund you the cost of the class training. All other refunds are on a case by case basis.
Documentation of Competence with a Handgun is the noted requirement by Tennessee law to fulfill the requirement for training in your application for a concealed carry permit. Our state certified trainer holds multiple certifications along with years of practical handgun experience. The course we offer online is comprised of nationally recognized course training materials used in all 50 states. We assure you with the satisfaction guarantee that our online training course is not only valid but exceeds the minimum requirements for handgun safety training as outlined in the concealed carry permit requirements.
For more information about our trainer and the curriculum click the link below.
The State of Tennessee website explains the concealed carry permit process for Tennessee residents and non-residents in detail here:
The Concealed Coalition class name will be printed on your certificate of completion right above the Concealed Coalition logo. The class name is Tennessee Concealed Coalition Online Course.
The Concealed Coalition state-issued ID will be printed on your certificate of completion right under the Concealed Coalition logo. The state-issued ID is 3-CCP-021