Reciprocity depends on residency, permit type, and age. For an in depth look on Wyoming Reciprocity, please click here.
For more information on Wyoming Reciprocity please visit here.
Concealed Coalition provides you with the free educational safety training course and certification for those who wish to obtain their Wyoming resident concealed carry permit. Should you choose to move forward with your application after completing the free training and passing the certification test, you will have the option to download the required certificate of completion from our site.
Once you have downloaded the certificate of completion, we will provide you with the step by step process you need to take to complete your application with the State of Wyoming. Wyoming requires you to prove "familiarity with a firearm" before applying for your permit. This can be done through formal training or a test. It is highly encouraged that every applicant be educated in firearm safety and undergo proper training.
21 years old.
To review eligibility requirements please visit:
Yes. Places you may NOT carry concealed in Wyoming include but are not limited to:
- Anyplace that carrying a firearm is forbidden by federal law
- Schools, colleges and universities (universities and colleges you may with written consent)
- Any building being used for law enforcement
- State Hospital
- Jails, prisons and detention centres
- Wyoming boys and girls clubs
- Courtrooms and any building where a government meeting is being held
- And legislature or committee meeting
- Any portion of an establishment whose purpose is the sale and consumption of alcohol
Please refer to Wyoming state laws for an in depth breakdown or if you are unsure about where you can carry.
At Concealed Coalition we understand that life happens all around us, all the time and many times is out of our control. For our in-person trainings we will do our best to accommodate you by rescheduling your training. Unfortunately, due to high demand, preparation costs and limited seating, if you call to reschedule between 24 - 72 hours before the day of your class, you will be charged a $35 rescheduling fee. However, if you do not notify us prior to 24 hours, do not show up or miss your elected class, it is not refundable, and you will have to pay full price to attend the class.
Due to COVID restrictions, class availability is limited as we work within the guidelines of the law. We appreciate your patience. We are working diligently to open as many classes as possible.
For online trainings the course you purchased is an online course and is delivered upon purchase. Due to the fact that you will have already received our education via our online portal, we will be unable to refund you the cost of the class training. All other refunds are on a case by case basis.
Our state certified trainer holds multiple certifications along with years of practical handgun experience. The course we offer online is comprised of nationally recognized course training materials used in all 50 states.
For more information about our trainer and the curriculum click the link below.
The Wyoming Division of Criminal Investigation website explains the concealed carry permit process for Wyoming residents in detail here:
While Wyoming is a constitutional carry state for residents, obtaining a Wyoming CCW permit gives you the ability to concealed carry in the 36 states that accept a Wyoming resident permit. This allows greater freedom to exercise your Second Amendment right while traveling across state borders.
Wyoming requires that applicants be able to prove that they are "familiar with a firearm". This can be proven in several ways including a shooting test. We offer another approved avenue of proving familiarity with a firearm, firearms education and safety.
Therefore, if you are already skilled with a firearm, no, you do not need formal training as a requirement. Those who have never shot, owned or been educated in firearms will have to take a class.