Frequently Asked Questions

1. What states recognize the Wisconsin Resident concealed carry permit?

Reciprocity depends on residency, permit type, and age. For an in depth look on Wisconsin Reciprocity, please click here.

For more information on Wisconsin Reciprocity please visit here.

2. What does Concealed Coalition provide for my certification process?

Concealed Coalition provides you with the educational safety training course in addition to in person training necessary to complete the educational and training portion of your Wisconsin resident concealed carry permit application. Should you choose to move forward with your application after completing the training and passing the certification test, you will have the option to download the required certificate of completion from our site, in addition to scheduling your required in person training.

Once you have downloaded the certificate of completion, we will provide you with the step by step process you need to take to complete your application with the State of Wisconsin. Our online course certification is an educational tool. Your in person training meet the educational requirements to apply for a Concealed Carry permit in the state of Wisconsin.

3. How old do I have to be to qualify for a Wisconsin Concealed Carry Permit?

21 years old.

Wisconsin has a comprehensive list of eligibility requirements here:

https://www.doj.state.wi.us/dles/cib/conceal-carry/concealed-carry

4. If approved, are there restrictions on where and when I can carry a concealed weapon?

Yes. Places you may NOT carry concealed in Wisconsin include but are not limited to:

- As always, you must comply with federal law restrictions.

- Any schools at any level, public or private and their premises including buses (elementary, middle and high school)

- Colleges and Universities unless prior written consent is given

- Any law enforcement office

- The Wisconsin Resource Center

- Jails, prisons, correctional facilities

- Mental health facilities for sexually violent persons & Secured unit of a mental health institute, including a facility designated as the Maximum Security Facility at Mendota Mental Health Institute

- Any courtroom

- Any private establishment or residence where firearms are prohibited

- The governor's residence

- Any place when under the influence of alcohol or drugs

-Any business, residential or non-residential property, state or local government office, college or university that is posted or where verbal notice has been given

- Beyond security at airports

Please refer to Wisconsin state laws for an in depth breakdown or if you are unsure about where you can carry.

5. Can I get a refund?

At Concealed Coalition we understand that life happens all around us, all the time and many times is out of our control. For our in-person trainings we will do our best to accommodate you by rescheduling your training. Unfortunately, due to high demand, preparation costs and limited seating, if you call to reschedule between 24 - 72 hours before the day of your class, you will be charged a $35 rescheduling fee. However, if you do not notify us prior to 24 hours, do not show up or miss your elected class, it is not refundable, and you will have to pay full price to attend the class.

For online trainings the course you purchased is an online course and is delivered upon purchase. Since you will have already received our education via our online portal, we will be unable to refund you for any online order. All other refunds are on a case-by-case basis.

6. How can I be sure that this course is valid?

Our state certified trainer holds multiple certifications along with years of practical handgun experience. The course we offer online is comprised of nationally recognized course training materials used in all 50 states. We assure you with the satisfaction guarantee that our in-person is not only valid but exceeds the minimum requirements for handgun safety training as outlined in the concealed carry permit requirements.

For more information about our trainer and the curriculum click the link below

Course Credentials

7. Where can I find more information about Wisconsin concealed carry permits?

The state of Wisconsin explains the concealed carry permit process for Wisconsin residents in detail here:

https://www.doj.state.wi.us/dles/cib/conceal-carry/concealed-carry

8. If approved, how many years is my permit issued for?

5 years

9. Is there additional training required for my Wisconsin Permit?

Wisconsin requires all applicants to complete in-person training by a state approved instructor or organization.