Frequently Asked Questions

1. What states recognize the Vermont concealed carry permit?

Vermont does not issue concealed carry permits, as it is a constitutional carry state. There are 13 other states who are constitutional carry as well, therefore, a Vermont resident can carry in those states if they are abiding by the state-specific laws.

2. What does Concealed Coalition provide?

Concealed Coalition provides you with the educational safety training course encouraged for anyone who carries or will carry a firearm in Vermont.

3. How old do I have to be to qualify for a firearm in Vermont?

16, although federal law requires you to be 18

4. Are there restrictions on where and when I can carry a concealed weapon?

Yes. You may not carry openly or concealed in Vermont in the following areas:

- Anyplace prohibited by federal law
- State buildings and institutions
- Schools
- Courthouses
- Private property (including reserves) without written consent by the owner
- Residential treatment program properties
- Mud Creek Controlled Hunting Area in Alburg
- The Bomoseen State Game Refuge

5. Can I get a refund?

At Concealed Coalition we understand that life happens all around us, all the time and many times is out of our control. For our in-person trainings we will do our best to accommodate you by rescheduling your training. Unfortunately, due to high demand, preparation costs and limited seating, if you call to reschedule between 24 - 72 hours before the day of your class, you will be charged a $35 rescheduling fee. However, if you do not notify us prior to 24 hours, do not show up or miss your elected class, it is not refundable, and you will have to pay full price to attend the class.

Due to COVID restrictions, class availability is limited as we work within the guidelines of the law. We appreciate your patience. We are working diligently to open as many classes as possible.

For online trainings the course you purchased is an online course and is delivered upon purchase. Due to the fact that you will have already received our education via our online portal, we will be unable to refund you the cost of the class training. All other refunds are on a case by case basis.

6. How can I be sure that this course is valid?

Our state certified trainer holds multiple certifications along with years of practical handgun experience. The course we offer online is comprised of nationally recognized course training materials used in all 50 states.

For more information about our trainer and the curriculum click the link below.

Course Credentials

7. Where can I find more information about Vermont concealed carry?

The State of Vermont give more information on gun laws here:

https://dps.vermont.gov/content/new-vermont-gun-laws-faqs/

8. Why do I need a certification if Vermont is a Constitutional Carry State?

You don't, but it is highly encouraged to undergo firearm training before carrying a weapon.