Frequently Asked Questions

1. What states recognize the Nebraska Resident concealed carry permit?

Reciprocity depends on residency, permit type, and age. For an in depth look on Nebraska Reciprocity, please click here.

For more information on Nebraska Reciprocity please visit here.

2. What does Concealed Coalition provide for my certification process?

Concealed Coalition provides you with the educational safety training course in addition to in person training necessary to complete the educational and training portion of your Nebraska resident concealed carry permit application. Should you choose to move forward with your application after completing the training and passing the certification test, you will have the option to download the required certificate of completion from our site, in addition to scheduling your required live fire training.

Once you have downloaded the certificate of completion, we will provide you with the step by step process you need to take to complete your application with the State of Nebraska. Our online course certification is an educational tool. Your live fire training and in person training meet the educational requirements to apply for a Concealed Carry permit in the State of Nebraska.

3. How old do I have to be to qualify for a Nebraska Concealed Carry Permit?

21 years old.

Nebraska has a comprehensive list of eligibility requirements here:

https://statepatrol.nebraska.gov/services/concealed-handgun-permits

4. If approved, are there restrictions on where and when I can carry a concealed weapon?

Yes. Places you may NOT carry concealed in Nebraska include but are not limited to:

- As always, you must comply with federal law restrictions.

- Law enforcement offices

- Hospitals and trauma centers

- Places of worship

- Banks and financial institutions

- Courthouses and courtrooms

- Jails, prisons and detention facilities

- Polling places during elections

- Professional and semi-professional sporting events, including collegiate

- Political fundraisers or rallies

- Any establishment who makes half of their income on the sale of alcohol

- Any meeting of a governing body or legislature

- Any place where the owner prohibits concealed weapons

- Game refuges and State Wildlife preserves

- Offutt Air Force Base

- Any sponsored school event or sporting event for any level of schooling

Please refer to Nebraska state laws for an in depth breakdown or if you are unsure about where you can carry.

5. Can I get a refund?

At Concealed Coalition we understand that life happens all around us, all the time and many times is out of our control. For our in-person trainings we will do our best to accommodate you by rescheduling your training. Unfortunately, due to high demand, preparation costs and limited seating, if you call to reschedule between 24 - 72 hours before the day of your class, you will be charged a $35 rescheduling fee. However, if you do not notify us prior to 24 hours, do not show up or miss your elected class, it is not refundable, and you will have to pay full price to attend the class.

Due to COVID restrictions, class availability is limited as we work within the guidelines of the law. We appreciate your patience. We are working diligently to open as many classes as possible.

For online trainings the course you purchased is an online course and is delivered upon purchase. Due to the fact that you will have already received our education via our online portal, we will be unable to refund you the cost of the class training. All other refunds are on a case by case basis.

6. How can I be sure that this course is valid?

Our state certified trainer holds multiple certifications along with years of practical handgun experience. The course we offer online is comprised of nationally recognized course training materials used in all 50 states. We assure you with the satisfaction guarantee that our in-person and live fire training is not only valid but exceeds the minimum requirements for handgun safety training as outlined in the concealed carry permit requirements.

For more information about our trainer and the curriculum click the link below

Course Credentials

7. Where can I find more information about Nebraska concealed carry permits?

The State of Nebraska explains the concealed carry permit process for Nebraska residents in detail here

https://statepatrol.nebraska.gov/services/concealed-handgun-permits

8. If approved, how many years is my permit issued for?

5 years

9. Is there additional training required for my Nebraska Permit?

Nebraska requires applicants to complete in-person training by a state approved instructor or organization. This training must also include live-fire.