Frequently Asked Questions

1. What states recognize the Missouri Resident concealed carry permit?

Reciprocity depends on residency, permit type, and age. For an in depth look on Missouri Reciprocity, please click here.

For more information on Missouri Reciprocity please visit here.

2. What does Concealed Coalition provide for my certification process?

Concealed Coalition provides you with an educational safety training course in addition to the in person training necessary to complete the educational and training portion of your Missouri resident concealed carry permit application. After completing the in person training and live fire qualification, we will provide you with the required certificate of completion needed to move forward with your application.

Once you have completed the required in person training and live fire qualification, we will provide you with the step by step process you need to take to complete your application with the state of Missouri. Our online safety training certification is an educational tool; your in person training and live fire qualification meet the educational requirements to apply for a concealed carry permit in the state of Missouri.

3. How old do I have to be to qualify for a Missouri Concealed Carry Permit?

19 years old. Missouri applications are handled county by county, check with your local Sheriff's office for information specific to your county of residence.

4. If approved, are there restrictions on where and when I can carry a concealed weapon?

Yes. Places you may NOT carry concealed in Missouri include but are not limited to:

  • As always, you must comply with federal law restrictions.
  • Public buses and transportation (metro train)
  • Hospitals
  • Law enforcement offices and facilities
  • Gated areas of amusement parks
  • Places of worship
  • Sports/ entertainment arenas seating over 5,000
  • Any riverboat gambling operation
  • Private property where it is posted
  • Secured areas of airports
  • Within 25 feet of a polling place during elections
  • Any part of a child care facility
  • Prisons, jails, adult or juvenile detention centers
  • Any courthouse solely occupied by the circuit, appellate or supreme court, or any courtrooms, administrative offices, libraries or other rooms of any such court
  • Any establishment that serves liquor on-site
  • Any building or portion of a building owned, leased or controlled by some counties or municipalities
  • Any school K-12, college or university without consent
  • Any meeting of the governing body of a unit of local government; or any meeting of the General Assembly or a committee of the General Assembly

Please refer to Missouri state laws for an in depth breakdown or if you are unsure about where you can carry.

5. Can I get a refund?

At Concealed Coalition we understand that life happens all around us, all the time and many times is out of our control. For our in-person trainings we will do our best to accommodate you by rescheduling your training. Unfortunately, due to high demand, preparation costs and limited seating, if you call to reschedule between 24 - 72 hours before the day of your class, you will be charged a $35 rescheduling fee. However, if you do not notify us prior to 24 hours, do not show up or miss your elected class, it is not refundable, and you will have to pay full price to attend the class.

For online trainings the course you purchased is an online course and is delivered upon purchase. Since you will have already received our education via our online portal, we will be unable to refund you for any online order. All other refunds are on a case-by-case basis.

6. How can I be sure that this course is valid?

Our state certified trainers hold multiple certifications along with years of practical handgun experience. The supplemental safety training course we offer online is comprised of nationally recognized course training materials used in all 50 states. We assure you with the satisfaction guarantee that our in person training and live fire qualification are not only valid but exceed the minimum requirements for handgun safety training as outlined in the concealed carry permit requirements.

7. Where can I find more information about Missouri concealed carry permits?

Contact your county sheriff as information differs by county.

8. If approved, how many years is my permit issued for?

5 years

9. Is there additional training required for my Missouri Permit?

Missouri requires applicants to complete in-person training by a state approved instructor or organization. This training must also include live-fire.

10. Why do I need a permit if Missouri is a Constitutional Carry State?

While Missouri is a constitutional carry state, obtaining a Missouri CCW permit gives you the ability to conceal carry in the 36 states that accept a Missouri resident permit. This allows greater freedom to exercise your Second Amendment right while traveling across state borders.

11. As a current Missouri permit holder who needs to renew, am I required to take this course?

Renewal requirements may differ by county. We recommend contacting your local county sheriff for the most up to date information regarding the renewal process. Most guidelines are as follows:

  • Appear in person to the endorsement application location.
  • Provide a valid Missouri Driver s License, Non-Driver s license or Military ID and orders.
  • Complete the application affirming that all qualifications have been met
  • Submit a photocopy of the firearms qualification certification
  • Pay the renewal fee.