Reciprocity depends on residency, permit type, and age. For an in depth look on Michigan Reciprocity, please click here.
For more information on Michigan Reciprocity please visit here.
Concealed Coalition provides you with the educational safety training course in addition to in person training necessary to complete the educational and training portion of your Michigan resident concealed carry permit application. Should you choose to move forward with your application after completing the training and passing the certification test, you will have the option to download the required certificate of completion from our site, in addition to scheduling your required live fire training.
Once you have downloaded the certificate of completion, we will provide you with the step by step process you need to take to complete your application with the State of Michigan. Our online course certification is an educational tool. Your live fire training and in person training meet the educational requirements to apply for a Concealed Carry permit in the State of Michigan.
21 years old.
Michigan has a comprehensive list of eligibility requirements here:
Yes. Places you may NOT carry concealed in Michigan include but are not limited to:
- As always, you must comply with federal law restrictions.
- weapon free school zones (K-12 public or private schools, property, events and buses)
- Public or private child care centers
- Sports arenas and venues
- Any venue seating more than 2,500 people
- Dorms, classrooms and buildings at colleges and universities
- Bars and establishments where the primary source of business is the sale of alcohol
- Secured areas of airports
- Places of worship and their associated properties
- Courthouses, courtrooms and offices
- The University of Michigan, Michigan State University, Wayne State University
Please refer to Michigan state laws for an in depth breakdown or if you are unsure about where you can carry.
At Concealed Coalition we understand that life happens all around us, all the time and many times is out of our control. For our in-person trainings we will do our best to accommodate you by rescheduling your training. Unfortunately, due to high demand, preparation costs and limited seating, if you call to reschedule between 24 - 72 hours before the day of your class, you will be charged a $35 rescheduling fee. However, if you do not notify us prior to 24 hours, do not show up or miss your elected class, it is not refundable, and you will have to pay full price to attend the class.
Due to COVID restrictions, class availability is limited as we work within the guidelines of the law. We appreciate your patience. We are working diligently to open as many classes as possible.
For online trainings the course you purchased is an online course and is delivered upon purchase. Due to the fact that you will have already received our education via our online portal, we will be unable to refund you the cost of the class training. All other refunds are on a case by case basis.
Our state certified trainer holds multiple certifications along with years of practical handgun experience. The course we offer online is comprised of nationally recognized course training materials used in all 50 states. We assure you with the satisfaction guarantee that our in-person and live fire training is not only valid but exceeds the minimum requirements for handgun safety training as outlined in the concealed carry permit requirements.
For more information about our trainer and the curriculum click the link below.
The State of Michigan explains the concealed carry permit process for Michigan residents in detail here:
Michigan requires 8 hours of in person training by a state approved instructor or organization. This training must also include 3 hours of live-fire.