Reciprocity depends on residency, permit type, and age. For an in depth look on Kentucky Reciprocity, please click here.
For more information on Kentucky Reciprocity please visit here.
Concealed Coalition provides you with the educational safety training course in addition to in person training necessary to complete the educational and training portion of your Kentucky resident concealed carry permit application. Should you choose to move forward with your application after completing the training and passing the certification test, you will have the option to download the required certificate of completion from our site, in addition to scheduling your required live fire training.
Once you have downloaded the certificate of completion, we will provide you with the step by step process you need to take to complete your application with the State of Kentucky. Our online course certification is an educational tool. Your live fire training and in person training meet the educational requirements to apply for a Concealed Carry permit in the state of Kentucky.
21 years old.
Kentucky has a comprehensive list of eligibility requirements here:
Yes. Places you may NOT carry concealed in Kentucky include but are not limited to:
- As always, you must comply with federal law restrictions.
- Law enforcement offices
- Jails, prisons and detention centers
- Any school or school grounds without consent from authorities (including buses, events, fields and other related facilities)
- Colleges and Universities that limit concealed firearms
- Private businesses and local governments who limit concealed firearms
- Secured areas of airports
- Any courthouse or court proceeding
- Any meeting of a governing body
- Any place where more than 50% of their income is based off of alcohol sales or any area where alcohol is primarily served
Please refer to Kentucky state laws for an in depth breakdown or if you are unsure about where you can carry.
At Concealed Coalition we understand that life happens all around us, all the time and many times is out of our control. For our in-person trainings we will do our best to accommodate you by rescheduling your training. Unfortunately, due to high demand, preparation costs and limited seating, if you call to reschedule between 24 - 72 hours before the day of your class, you will be charged a $35 rescheduling fee. However, if you do not notify us prior to 24 hours, do not show up or miss your elected class, it is not refundable, and you will have to pay full price to attend the class.
For online trainings the course you purchased is an online course and is delivered upon purchase. Since you will have already received our education via our online portal, we will be unable to refund you for any online order. All other refunds are on a case-by-case basis.
Our state certified trainer holds multiple certifications along with years of practical handgun experience. The course we offer online is comprised of nationally recognized course training materials used in all 50 states. We assure you with the satisfaction guarantee that our in-person and live fire training is not only valid but exceeds the minimum requirements for handgun safety training as outlined in the concealed carry permit requirements.
For more information about our trainer and the curriculum click the link below.
The State of Kentucky explains the concealed carry permit process for Kentucky residents in detail here:
Kentucky requires each applicant to complete no more than 8 hours of in-person training by a state approved instructor or organization. This training must also include live-fire.
While Kentucky is a constitutional carry state, obtaining a Kentucky CCW permit gives you the ability to conceal carry in the 37 states that accept a Kentucky resident permit. This allows greater freedom to exercise your Second Amendment right while traveling across state borders.