Reciprocity depends on residency, permit type, and age. For an in depth look on Virginia Reciprocity, please click here.
For more information on Virginia Reciprocity please visit here.
Concealed Coalition provides you with an educational safety training course in addition to the in person training necessary to complete the educational and training portion of your Virginia resident concealed carry permit application. After completing the in person training and live fire qualification, we will provide you with the required certificate of completion needed to move forward with your application.
Once you have completed the required in person training and live fire qualification, we will provide you with the step by step process you need to take to complete your application with the state of Virginia. Our online safety training certification is an educational tool; your in person training and live fire qualification meet the educational requirements to apply for a concealed carry permit in the state of Virginia.
21 years old.
The State of Virginia has created a comprehensive list of eligibility requirements here:
Yes. Here is a list of places you CANNOT carry a concealed weapon in Virginia:
- Any public or private schools at any level, school functions and events, buses, etc
- Private property when prohibited
- Places of worship
-Any higher education institution unless given consent
-Any area where firearms are prohibited by federal law
- Courthouses, jails and detention facilities
-Any place while under the influence of drugs or alcohol
- Non-secure areas of airports
- Capitol square in Richmond
- Certain day-use areas, parks, reservoirs, etc.
Please refer to Virginia state laws for an in depth breakdown or if you are unsure about where you can carry.
At Concealed Coalition we understand that life happens all around us, all the time and many times is out of our control. For our in-person trainings we will do our best to accommodate you by rescheduling your training. Unfortunately, due to high demand, preparation costs and limited seating, if you call to reschedule between 24 - 72 hours before the day of your class, you will be charged a $35 rescheduling fee. However, if you do not notify us prior to 24 hours, do not show up or miss your elected class, it is not refundable, and you will have to pay full price to attend the class.
Due to COVID restrictions, class availability is limited as we work within the guidelines of the law. We appreciate your patience. We are working diligently to open as many classes as possible.
For online trainings the course you purchased is an online course and is delivered upon purchase. Due to the fact that you will have already received our education via our online portal, we will be unable to refund you the cost of the class training. All other refunds are on a case by case basis.
Our state certified trainers hold multiple certifications along with years of practical handgun experience. The supplemental safety training course we offer online is comprised of nationally recognized course training materials used in all 50 states. We assure you with the satisfaction guarantee that our in person training and live fire qualification are not only valid but exceed the minimum requirements for handgun safety training as outlined in the concealed carry permit requirements.
The State of Virginia website explains the concealed carry permit process for Virginia residents in detail here: