Frequently Asked Questions

1. What states recognize the New Hampshire Resident concealed carry permit?

Reciprocity depends on residency, permit type, and age. For an in depth look on New Hampshire Reciprocity, please click here.

For more information on New Hampshire Reciprocity please visit here.

2. What does Concealed Coalition provide for my certification process?

Concealed Coalition provides you with the free educational safety training course and certification for those who wish to obtain their New Hampshire resident concealed carry permit. Should you choose to move forward with your application after completing the free training and passing the certification test, you will have the option to download the required certificate of completion from our site.

Once you have downloaded the certificate of completion, we will provide you with the step by step process you need to take to complete your application with the State of New Hampshire. While New Hampshire does not require formal training before applying for your concealed carry permit, it is highly encouraged that every applicant be educated in firearm safety.

3. How old do I have to be to qualify for a New Hampshire Concealed Carry Permit?

18 years old. To review eligibility requirements please visit here.

4. If approved, are there restrictions on where and when I can carry a concealed weapon?

Yes. Places you may NOT carry concealed in New Hampshire include but are not limited to:

- Anyplace that carrying a firearm is forbidden by federal law

-Courthouses or any area used by a court

- While on an off-highway recreational vehicle or snowmobile

-Private property when prohibited by the property owner

Please refer to New Hampshire state laws for an in depth breakdown or if you are unsure about where you can carry.

5. Can I get a refund?

At Concealed Coalition we understand that life happens all around us, all the time and many times is out of our control. For our in-person trainings we will do our best to accommodate you by rescheduling your training. Unfortunately, due to high demand, preparation costs and limited seating, if you call to reschedule between 24 - 72 hours before the day of your class, you will be charged a $35 rescheduling fee. However, if you do not notify us prior to 24 hours, do not show up or miss your elected class, it is not refundable, and you will have to pay full price to attend the class.

Due to COVID restrictions, class availability is limited as we work within the guidelines of the law. We appreciate your patience. We are working diligently to open as many classes as possible.

For online trainings the course you purchased is an online course and is delivered upon purchase. Due to the fact that you will have already received our education via our online portal, we will be unable to refund you the cost of the class training. All other refunds are on a case by case basis.

6. How can I be sure that this course is valid?

Our state certified trainer holds multiple certifications along with years of practical handgun experience. The course we offer online is comprised of nationally recognized course training materials used in all 50 states.

For more information about our trainer and the curriculum click the link below.

Course Credentials

7. Where can I find more information about New Hampshire concealed carry permits?

The New Hampshire Department of Safety website explains the concealed carry permit process for New Hampshire residents in detail here:

https://www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/nhsp/jib/permitslicensing/plupr.html

8. If approved, how many years is my permit issued for?

5 years

9. Why do I need a permit if New Hampshire is a Constitutional Carry State?

While New Hampshire is a constitutional carry state, obtaining a New Hampshire CCW permit gives you the ability to concealed carry in the 29 states that accept a New Hampshire resident permit. This allows greater freedom to exercise your Second Amendment right while traveling across state borders.

10. Do I need training to apply for my permit?

No. The State of New Hampshire does not require formal training in order to obtain a concealed carry permit. It is highly encouraged for every applicant to be familiar with a firearm and firearm safety.