Reciprocity depends on residency, permit type, and age. For an in depth look on New Mexico Reciprocity, please click here.
For more information on Mississippi Reciprocity please visit here.
Concealed Coalition provides you with the educational safety training course in addition to in person training necessary to complete the educational and training portion of your New Mexico resident concealed carry permit application. Should you choose to move forward with your application after completing the training and passing the certification test, you will have the option to download the required certificate of completion from our site, in addition to scheduling your required live fire training.
Once you have downloaded the certificate of completion, we will provide you with the step by step process you need to take to complete your application with the State of New Mexico. Our online course certification is an educational tool. Your live fire training and in person training meet the educational requirements to apply for a Concealed Carry permit in the state of New Mexico.
21 years old.
New Mexico has a comprehensive list of eligibility requirements here:
Yes. Places you may NOT carry concealed in New Mexico include but are not limited to:
- As always, you must comply with federal law restrictions.
- Public schools, Colleges and Universities (including buses)
- Public buses
- Airport security areas
- Prisons, jails and correctional facilities
- Designated juvenile correctional facilities
- Private property where concealed firearms are listed as prohibited
- Any court (state, county, tribal or municipal)
- Tribal land
- Anywhere while under the influence of drugs or alcohol
- Game refuges and state wildlife reserves
- Establishments serving alcohol other than beer or wine
- Restaurants that make over 60% of its income from alcohol sales
Please refer to New Mexico state laws for an in depth breakdown or if you are unsure about where you can carry.
At Concealed Coalition we understand that life happens all around us, all the time and many times is out of our control. For our in-person trainings we will do our best to accommodate you by rescheduling your training. Unfortunately, due to high demand, preparation costs and limited seating, if you call to reschedule between 24 - 72 hours before the day of your class, you will be charged a $35 rescheduling fee. However, if you do not notify us prior to 24 hours, do not show up or miss your elected class, it is not refundable, and you will have to pay full price to attend the class.
For online trainings the course you purchased is an online course and is delivered upon purchase. Since you will have already received our education via our online portal, we will be unable to refund you for any online order. All other refunds are on a case-by-case basis.
Our state certified trainer holds multiple certifications along with years of practical handgun experience. The course we offer online is comprised of nationally recognized course training materials used in all 50 states. We assure you with the satisfaction guarantee that our in-person and live fire training is not only valid but exceeds the minimum requirements for handgun safety training as outlined in the concealed carry permit requirements.
For more information about our trainer and the curriculum click the link below
The State of New Mexico explains the concealed carry permit process for New Mexico residents in detail here:
4 years (2-year refresher course required)
New Mexico requires applicants to complete 15 hours of in-person training by a state approved instructor or organization. This training must also include live-fire.