Frequently Asked Questions

1. What states recognize the Kansas Resident concealed carry permit?

Reciprocity depends on residency, permit type, and age. For an in depth look on Kansas Reciprocity, please click here.

For more information on Kansas Reciprocity please visit here.

2. What does Concealed Coalition provide for my certification process?

Concealed Coalition provides you with the educational safety training course in addition to in person training necessary to complete the educational and training portion of your Kansas resident concealed carry permit application. Should you choose to move forward with your application after completing the training and passing the certification test, you will have the option to download the required certificate of completion from our site, in addition to scheduling your required live fire training.

Once you have downloaded the certificate of completion, we will provide you with the step by step process you need to take to complete your application with the State of Kansas. Our online course certification is an educational tool. Your live fire training and in person training meet the educational requirements to apply for a Concealed Carry permit in the State of Kansas.

3. How old do I have to be to qualify for a Kansas Concealed Carry Permit?

21 years old.

Kansas has detailed eligibility requirements here:

4. If approved, are there restrictions on where and when I can carry a concealed weapon?

Yes. Places you may NOT carry concealed in Kansas include but are not limited to:

- Anyplace that carrying a firearm is forbidden by federal law

- Any place while under the influence of drugs and alcohol

- Private employers, if posted

- Courthouses, if posted

- Governor's residence

- Public and private K-12 schools (including events and activities as well as buses)

- State race tracks, if posted

- Secure areas of correctional facilities

- Mental health centers

- State or municipal medical care facilities

- Public areas of public colleges and universities

- Universities or municipal buildings that have been equipped with adequate security measures

- Only the public areas of state or municipal buildings that are equipped with electronic equipment and armed personnel and are conspicuously posted with signage

- Indigent health care clinics

- Any buildings located in the health care district associated with the University of Kansas Medical Center

Please refer to Kansas state laws for an in depth breakdown or if you are unsure about where you can carry.

5. Can I get a refund?

At Concealed Coalition we understand that life happens all around us, all the time and many times is out of our control. For our in-person trainings we will do our best to accommodate you by rescheduling your training. Unfortunately, due to high demand, preparation costs and limited seating, if you call to reschedule between 24 - 72 hours before the day of your class, you will be charged a $35 rescheduling fee. However, if you do not notify us prior to 24 hours, do not show up or miss your elected class, it is not refundable, and you will have to pay full price to attend the class.

For online trainings the course you purchased is an online course and is delivered upon purchase. Since you will have already received our education via our online portal, we will be unable to refund you for any online order. All other refunds are on a case-by-case basis.

6. How can I be sure that this course is valid?

Our state certified trainer holds multiple certifications along with years of practical handgun experience. The course we offer online is comprised of nationally recognized course training materials used in all 50 states. We assure you with the satisfaction guarantee that our in-person and live fire training is not only valid but exceeds the minimum requirements for handgun safety training as outlined in the concealed carry permit requirements.

For more information about our trainer and the curriculum click the link below.

Course Credentials

7. Where can I find more information about Kansas concealed carry permits?

The State of Kansas explains the concealed carry permit process for Kansas residents in detail here

8. If approved, how many years is my permit issued for?

4 years

9. Is there additional training required for my Kansas Permit?

Kansas requires applicants to complete an 8 hour in-person training by a state approved instructor or organization. This training must also include live-fire.

10. Why do I need a permit if Kansas is a Constitutional Carry State?

While Kansas is a constitutional carry state, obtaining a Kansas CCW permit gives you the ability to conceal carry in the 39 states that accept a Kansas resident permit. This allows greater freedom to exercise your Second Amendment right while traveling across state borders.